Awards gala and summer institute bring behavioral health practitioners from around the state

Five Arizona community leaders will be recognized for their contributions to the improvement, access and impact of behavioral healthcare at the upcoming Behavioral Health Awards Gala in Prescott. Established by the Center for Applied Behavioral Health Policy in 2005, the awards program recognizes concerned citizens, clinical leaders, policy makers and individuals who have dedicated a lifetime of service. 

The 2014 awardees:

Lane Barker, executive director, Devereux
Cultural Heritage award

Daniel Lee Haley, CEO, HOPE, Inc.
Leadership in Advocacy award

Dr. Eugene Moan, professor of educational psychology, Northern Arizona University
Leadership in Services award

Victoria Steele, Arizona House of Representatives
Legislative Leadership award

Ted Williams, president and CEO, Arizona Foundation for Behavioral Health and Arizona Behavioral Health Corporation
Legacy award

The gala is being held in conjunction with the 15th Annual Summer Institute, A New Stance on Behavioral Health Care: Resiliency and Whole Health. The conference includes five keynote presentations and more than 40 breakout sessions. Last year, more than 375 professionals from both private and state agencies around Arizona attended the conference.